A password will be e-mailed to you.

So, Microsoft’s Windows 8 is finally here, and to celebrate they are travelling to 28 Universities around the country to show it off!

They will be visiting a total of 28 universities on the tour, and 16 universities on the second leg of the tour from 14th January 2013 – 15th March 2013.

Students get the chance to try out the brand new Windows 8 on some very high spec Sony tablet laptops with a video tutorial to explain just how Windows 8 has changed to not only make your life just that little bit easier, but more fun too!

By trialing out Windows 8 at one of the universities, you also get a chance to win one of 200 on the spot prizes!

At certain universities there will be ‘get work ready’ talks where experts will be talking through CV tips, How to use Social Media to help you find a job after university, and lots more.

If the tour isn’t coming to a certain university, this doesn’t stop students from other universities coming along so that they can still experience Windows 8, all they need is your student email address to login.

If you can’t attend one of the 28 dates around the UK, then you can get the experience of Windows 8 with handy hints and tips videos and an exclusive competition to win a laptop worth £1000 or a Kinect and Xbox 360 Bundle.

More information about the tour at the Facebook App: http://apps.facebook.com/windows_student_tour/

Check out the video below to find out what they have been doing:


The full list of Universities and dates can be found below, hopefully you won’t have missed them visiting your Uni already!

 

Start Date & Time

End Date & Time

University

10AM Monday 14/01/13

4PM Friday 18/01/13

University Of Portsmouth

10AM Monday 21/01/13

4PM Friday 25/01/13

The University of Manchester

10AM Monday 21/01/13

4PM Friday 25/01/13

University Of Southampton

10AM Monday 28/01/13

4PM Friday 02/02/13

University Of Central Lancashire (UCLAN)

10AM Monday 28/01/13

4PM Friday 02/02/13

University Of Reading

10AM Monday 04/02/13

4PM Friday 08/02/13

Teesside University

10AM Monday 04/02/13

4PM Friday 08/02/13

Coventry University

10AM Monday 11/02/13

4PM Friday 15/02/13

The University Of Sheffield

10AM Monday 11/02/13

4PM Friday 15/02/13

University Of Warwick

10AM Monday 18/02/13

4PM Friday 22/02/13

University Of Derby

10AM Monday 18/02/13

4PM Friday 22/02/13

University Of Birmingham

10AM Monday 25/02/13

4PM Friday 01/03/13

University Of Leicester

10AM Monday 25/02/13

4PM Friday 01/03/13

Aston University

10AM Monday 04/03/13

4PM Friday 08/03/13

Loughborough University

10AM Monday 04/03/13

4PM Friday 08/03/13

University Of Wolverhampton

10AM Monday 11/03/13

4PM Friday 15/03/13

The University Of Nottingham

Finally, take a look at some of the pictures which have already been taken, and keep checking back as we will upload more as we get them!